Biker Girl

Miss E has cracked it!!
Woohoo!
She's been out a few times lately with Mr K but I haven't been with them. It was fantastic to watch her zooming about this afternoon.
She still gets cross when she struggles to start and she still gets cross with me if I dare to caution her about going too close to parked cars but she's riding a bike. Yay!
We were in Milton Keynes early this morning for a party at Build-a-Bear for one of Miss E's friend's birthdays. Mr K dropped me off with Miss E and then headed to Halfords and Dunelm Mill with Miss L.
Halfords was a success - Miss L's puncture sorted.
Dunelm Mill was less successful. Mr K failed to find new living room curtains!
After dropping Miss E off at Build-a-Bear I went to Costa with Mrs W and Mrs R for a cup of tea and chat. Then it was a bit of a browse in John Lewis and lots of drooling over the lovely Christmas decorations.
While I was in John Lewis my mum and dad called to ask our plans for this afternoon. Coincidentally they were just parking outside John Lewis!
So they came to pick Miss E up with me and saw the spectacular Toothless that she'd made and helped her choose some accessories with the voucher she had.
Back to John Lewis for lunch and then Nana and Papa went to look at carpets and we went home and out for a bike ride.
We had planned to go to Whipsnade but the Little Misses chose a bike ride instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.