Fun at the Fair

I finally finished pricing things up for the NCT sale at about 1130pm, had a rubbish night's sleep and then set off for the sale at 8.15am.
Uuughhh!
When I got to the hall I discovered that I should have written the prices on the seller's sheet so I got in a tizz and had to quickly get everything out and fill out all the prices.
All 70 items.
Proper stressful!
I manned the toy stall which looked like it had been invaded by a plague of locusts after the hour and a half.
Unfortunately my 70 items were not invaded by a plague of locusts. I sold nine items for the grand total of £21.
So that was a monumental waste of time.
But it was nice to catch up with Mrs R and Mrs C.
It was home for a well earnt cup of tea, a mushroom and asparagus omelette and a blitz of Miss E's room which had gone beyond chaotic.
Then it was back into Buckingham for some fun at the fair.
It hardly felt like we'd been there five minutes before we'd spent fifty quid and accumulated a load of tat - slinky toys, cuddly dogs, tiara and handbag sets and beautiful emeraldesque earrings. And some of us had eaten our body weight in candy floss and donuts.
Last year Miss L chose the fire engine, this year she was feeling more of a biker chick vibe. In fact when the man on the ride told her to get into the fire engine she ignored him, strode past him and got onto the motorbike.
There were two of them side by side and halfway through the ride she leapt from one to the other. Like a death-defying stunt rider!!
I foresee an evening filled with dancing and singing.
And huge amounts of chilli con carne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.