What's In Your Pocket? (5)

Nothing in my pockets tonight apart from my car keys.
Times are tough!
I had my second physio session this morning. She worked on my neck again. Solidly for forty five minutes. I felt like I'd been drugged by the time she'd finished!
I stumbled around Tescos for a few essentials I'd forgotten yesterday and then came home to bed!
I read my book for about an hour and then felt more human again.
Mr K was working at home today so he spoilt me with tea and toast in bed. And a hot lavender pillow. And some more tea.
Then he remembered that I wasn't actually ill, just lazy, and left me to it! Hee hee!!
Just as I was about to leave to pick up Miss E for swimming I got a call from school to say she was a bit poorly. Complaining that her tummy hurts. I think she's a bit constipated as she's been eating porridge for England for the last few days and not drinking much.
Bless her she spent the afternoon and evening laying on us on the sofa or curled up in a little den she'd made with her blankets on the trampoline.
I hate it when they're quiet and clearly not right.
She's had lots of orange juice and some dried apricots. Hopefully she'll feel better in the morning.
Two week half term starts today. Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.