Autumn Leaves

What a gorgeous day!
Perfect blue sky and Autumn sun.
This morning wasn't quite perfect. No-one woke up until after 7.30am and it took forever to get ready.
Ordinarily I have to drive too fast to school and it's all a horrible rush. As I knew I couldn't possibly make it for Registration this morning it was a much more relaxing journey. Late is late!!
When we eventually got to school I discovered I'd forgotten Miss E's bag with her snack and drink in. Marvelous! So not only did I have to slink into the classroom late I had to explain to the teacher that Miss E had no snack.
Luckily she carries a spare orange.
For the useless Mums!!
Miss L and I popped to Tescos after dropping Miss E off. Guess what I found when I opened the door to let Miss L out?
The bag with the snack! For some reason I'd shoved it down beside her seat when we'd set off. Sigh!
Our quick "pop" to Tescos lasted about an hour and a quarter. Miss L does like the scanners!
Then it was home for a bit before setting off to Mrs L's for lunch and a lovely afternoon. The highlight for Miss L was going on the trampoline in her knickers. Always good fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.