Hanging On

Day one of half term today and we had a lovely lazy day.
I got up to make Miss L some breakfast and then went back to bed for a couple of hours while they pottered about - playing on computers, watching Peter Rabbit and then heading outside into their den in the garden. I'd assumed it was a camp they'd made behind the swing but it's actually a massive tunnel they've found between the hedge and next door's fence. It's brilliant! And they spent an hour raking up leaves to put on the floor of it to make it cosier!
I eventually got up and made them some lunch. Then they went back outside so I got in the bath. With a nice cup of tea and Game of Thrones
Fairly hands off parenting today!!
The cupboards were completely bare. As were the fridge and fruit bowl!
So at about 4pm we dragged ourselves to Tescos to stock up. 
And then all that activity wiped us out so we came back to watch The Great British Bake Off Masterclass and relaxed a bit more before dinner and bed.
Once the Little Misses were safely tucked up I made chilli con carne and more of my sensationally good butternut squash soup.
Now I'm slumped on the sofa with mint tea and Made in Chelsea
Really must get out more tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.