(Some Of) The Many Faces of Miss L

The Little Misses are a little bit obsessed with the enormous walk in shower in our bathroom! In our old house suggesting a bath was akin to suggesting a trip down the mine and they NEVER showered. Now I can barely keep them out of the shower. Miss E washed her hair twice the other day!!
I sneaked in to watch them this morning and Miss E was washing Miss L's hair - so sweet!
Having not left the house much this week I decided that we should head out today so after lunch we went to my mum and dad's.
I left the Little Misses watching Scooby Doo with my dad and headed to Homebase with my mum. I wanted a few more testers of dark teal paints for our bedroom. The five I got the other day are not quite right. Too dark, too light, too blue, too green...... I'm always convinced the perfect colour is there just waiting to be discovered.
Today I got three more and the last one was the one. Dulux Inky Pool 2. Perfect!!!
Once we'd been to Homebase we went to M&S to stock up on reduced food. Mr K met us in town on his way home from work so we popped to Costa for a cup of tea before heading to Iceland (the shop rather than the country!) to buy a few Slimming World meals to try. Chicken rogan josh tonight, very tasty!
Friday night sleepover chaos tonight. They sound like a herd of elephants crashing about above our heads!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.