Restoration

Sometimes I don't know whether to laugh or cry at irony like this in the ruins.

One day I'll post a blip like this showing the day to day damage, another day you'll see the mountains I play in. So different yet related. There are no neat boundaries, we can't have one without the other.

I visited a friend after I'd taken my blip. Her downstairs carpet is wet where rain has seeped in through cracks in the floor and oozed in under a door because liquefaction prevents water draining. We mused that she could do with my land and downstairs floor and I could do with her roof.

Mid-week. No mountain plans for this weekend. Time to attend to home, go to St Luke's and get some cooking done for community meals in the east. That should keep me out of mischief and I'm sure there will still be exercise ;-)

But the last weekend of August and the last Wednesday of August... Well, they're a completely different matter :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.