Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Get Checked!

I couldn't post this yesterday because Wild Wednesday and my twilight shot took priority and I didn't want to have it as the "Extra" because I think it contains an important message about why we've been blipping "PINK" all October, so here it is!

Self explanatory I think. Breast cancer is the most treatable form of cancer if it is caught in time. And it is actually possible to make it go away forever, which is more than I can say for my arthritis and thyroid condition! :(  [G is in better shape than I am!!]  And if you'd like to know more, here is a great site.

So... If I could remind you, in the past, towards the end of the month, we have blipped someone who has been affected by this disease. No pressure - just nice to read a real story...

Could you please visit the breast cancer site and click on the link to help donate free mammograms. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.