Autumn Clad Tree

The sun is back with us for a day which I have spent trying to dig two large root bound agaves out of their pots. It took a kitchen knife to cut off the sharp points and the "leaves", a very sharp Japanese made hand saw to cut through the roots, and a trowel and a lot of brute strength to pull out everything without breaking the pots. Did I mention that I was sitting bent double on a chair to get enough leverage to do all that? I think I have managed to undo all the good work of Amanda, my Wednesday Pilates teacher.
Note to Self: be careful what you plant in a pot, especially if you ever want to get it out again without destroying the pot.

I am still taking pictures and writing Blipfoto entries on my phone. I have purchased the required external hard drive and notified Stephen, the "Bit Wizard", but have yet to hear from him when he will come to reveal where he has discovered my pictures and move them to the hard drive. It's ironic that companies advertise speed of transmission of information over the internet in milliseconds, yet getting it fixed if there is a problem seems to be measured in days if not weeks. In the meantime, I apologize for my sometimes uninspired words and comments.

There are several trees in their fall foliage that are particularly beautiful around town this time of year. We are being told that our rainy weather will be coming in bands separated by sunny interludes. I think I'll use the sunny interludes to try and capture some of the prettier trees before the rain washes away all traces of fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.