Abstract Thursday : : Star Thistle

This plant fascinates me. I is a rampant weed everywhere with wickedly sharp points like a medieval weapon. In the spring it is a yellow flower, but at this time of year only the sharp points remain. The rain this morning brought out the details which turned into a rather interesting abstract with the application of the Mobil Monet app.

I'm sure other things have happened today, but OilMan and I have headed for the wine bottle after a two and one half hour phone call to enroll in a new health plan. We were both required to be on the line. We both chose the same plans and it could easily have been less than an hour if we hadn't had to:
1. Repeat the same name, address, phone number, blah, blah, blah FOUR TIMES!
2. Listen to THE SAME description of what we were signing up for AT LEAST eight times.
3. Listen to two long, robotic terms of agreement messages, the second of which after five minutes made me yell "Oh for God's Sake!!!" at the phone before I remembered that we had been told four times that the call was being recorded.

The real person was laughing/apologetic when she came back on the line to ask if we understood everything. I told her we were both brain dead and had no questions. OilMan was muttering something that sounded suspiciously like, "Shoot all the lawyers...."

Progress on the photo front. The Bit Wizard is going to work on my computer remotely on Saturday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.