Lala's Journal

By Lala

Autumn Garden

A day off today allowed me to take some photos of the flowers in my garden. I could not choose which one to use, so totally cheated with a collage.

A leisurely day, but I did get to wash floors to MY standard while Mr L walked Dog along the front. An hour later I had a half hour brisk walk on my own, and took Dog with me. So, we did not feel at all guilty when we left him on his own while we went to the cinema.

If you have read Girl on the Train then don't bother with the film, it won't live up to expectations. Mr L who has not read the book couldn't actually understand what was going on! It certainly wasn't the worst film we have seen however, Mr L fell asleep and snored loudly many years ago when we went to see The Hireling.

We finished the day with dinner (main course only) at Chiquitos. We have a unique Mexican restaurant in the local town, an Italian, 3 Indian restaurants, a Chinese and several pubs. All independents and all serving nice food BUT we are ex 'townies' who do occasionally like to eat commercial! I love those fajitas! I also felt it was time to tickle the taste buds as the salads are paying off and I am now 1.5 stone lighter than 2 months ago.

Home now, I've lit a fire and going to finish the day with the final of Hunted, my guilty pleasure along with The Apprentice and GBBO at this time of year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.