Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Trilobite

I was working so hard today I almost forgot to get a blip!

We were doing clearing up jobs today, with only short stops for a cuppa and a chance to stand back and admire our handiwork!

So before bedtime, I suddenly realised I needed something in the camera. I looked around for something in the lodge I hadn't blipped before. My eyes fell on this, a fossil from 521 million years ago, give or take a year or two. It gets its name,trilobite, from the three-lobed part of their body. They were among the most successful of all early animals animals. 17,000 species have been recorded in the Paleozoic era.

So, it seemed quite fitting to use this as a symbol of our 3-week, 3-person, successful renovation of the decking at the holiday lodge which we hope will last a lifetime.

Party time tomorrow! The job will be blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.