Flower Friday - EEC

(I won't stop being a Remainer, and I won't be "getting over it" any time soon.)

I was wondering what to go for on Flower Friday. Wandering around the garden looking for inspiration, I was loving how the Cosmos was such a huge blessing in late October. In fact the whole garden remains colourful, and as the dwindling Sun moves us into the darker year every bit of colour is welcome.

But I took a few shots, and this one stirred me. A host of five pointed stars in a circle soon to be broken. And guess what? In 1971 on this very day the House of Commons voted with a majority of 112 to take Britain into the European Economic Community, which by gradual negotiation became the EU. And the flag of Europe? Well I can't quite count how many stars I have here, can you...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.