Trial and Error

By DawnC

Happy Camper

It's not my idea of fun but Basil just LOVES camping. Not that he's ever been, except in the garden. I have three tents, obtained over my decade of going on archaeological digs, and none of them have seen the light of day for the past couple of years. However, I got my biggest one out today (in the pouring rain) because the boys have some friends here for a sleepover and, frankly, I'd rather have them down the garden than in the house ;)

Sons 1 and 2 helped me wrestle with the tent for a fair while and then Max and George arrived and finished the job off (had they not we might well still be grappling with it now). When we'd finished putting in the tent pegs we looked inside and found Basil happily ensconced. We had to lure him out with Gravy Bones :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.