Mouchelette

I talk and sometimes sing to my subjects. Jazzy dog wasn't very happy this morning as I spent ages just outside the back door singing to the flies on the grapevine. For a start she gets jealous but also she likes to keep moving, sniffing for Brock, Reynard, Laprel and the deer.

My sister, who lives in France married to a Frenchman, sent my children when they were young a record of songs by Anne Sylvestre. They played this song over and over, to the extent that when I see a fly I think Mouchelette. :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqYt9-8zdvc It's a lovely happy song about a fly dancing with all the other flies at its birthday party.

My fly is seen through a grape leaf in the beautiful sunshine. 

Mouche, mouchelette,
Moucheronnette, moucheron,
Demain c'est ta fête,
Toutes les mouches danseront.

Autour du vinaigre
Ou du pot de miel
Devant la fenêtre
Dans un beau rayon de soleil.

Refrain
Mouche, mouchelette...

Danseront la gigue
La valse à l'envers
La ronde magique
Où on doit voler de travers.

Refrain
Mouche, mouchelette...

Mais après la fête
Viendra le sommeil
Et la mouchelette
Rêvera d'un grand pot de miel.

Refrain
Mouche, mouchelette...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.