Back To The Sunset

I had a quick walk at Lodge Farm after 5:00pm this evening as tomorrow it will be dark at this time. I was hoping to spot deer but I saw hardly any wildlife. However as 6:00pm approached a glorious sunset started to form. I got lots of Technicolour shots but in the end I turned my back on the show and went for the subtle effect of the light on the farmhouse and in the eastern sky.

Today's poem is Song by Ted Hughes. http://dottydrama.livejournal.com/20882.html

This was written when TH was nineteen and on night duty whilst doing his National Service on an isolated three-man station in Yorkshire. He was interested in mythology from around the world and in supernatural and underworld women. This is about a moon goddess who was his muse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.