Counting Kites

We had a great "Ricky Run" run early this morning in our S2000 sports cars from Chorleywood to Towcester. It was rainy and overcast but I loved being tail-end-Charlie of a convoy of only four cars. I particularly enjoyed negotiating the tree tunnels through a vortex of autumn leaves and spray. I've never seen so many red kites swooping close to our country lane cross-country route. I counted ten. 

After a convivial breakfast at the Super Sausage we made our own ways home. In the past I've followed others across Milton Keynes so, even though I've seen this sculpture before, I haven't been able to stop. I pulled over and snapped it. It is so obviously by Clare Bigger. I've photographed her Energise outside Harlow Leisurezone in the past. This is Leaping Man and is in tribute to local man Greg Rutherford the holder of the British long jump record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.