My Cup Runneth Over

A glorious day here in Essex, the grape vine in all its autumn glory was alive with butterflies and bugs and the sky was impossibly blue. I went searching for #Arachtober spiders fairly early. Everything was bedecked with rain/dew drops after yesterday's washout.

My pic is of pixie cup lichen which is growing on moss on the side of an old plastic structure. The cups of this look like little golf tees and each is full to brimming with sparkling dew. As I took the photograph I could hear my bullfinches calling, "Pew, pew, pew."

I've added an image to extras of the last rays of the golden hour sun catching the windows of a house that overlooks the viewpoint at Amwell Nature Reserve.

Today's poem is Morning Song by Sylvia Plath. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/49008/morning-song-56d22ab4a0cee

Mixed feelings about having a baby. Listening for moth-breath, stumbling from bed cow-heavy. SP has the measure of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.