ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

MY KITCHEN

 Hi there everyone. I hope you have all had a good day.
I want to thank you all for your continued support and concerns during my absence. You are all so very kind. One of the things that I have been busy doing, is my Kitchen.  I haven't been very happy with it, as it is more modern than I am used to. I therefore have added a few touches to make it feel more like mine, and not rented.
Underneath the breakfast bar, I have put 2 bookcases and a little cabinet, and put some china etc into them. We only use this bar for the odd snack/cuppa. I didn't want to see just chairs along the worktop. It just isn't me. I moved 2 of the chairs to the other side, and got a pine stool to go there instead. As our dining room table is literally to the right of the tumble dryer, in the conservatory, there is no need for 4 chairs in the kitchen. I also have a small collection of tins, which I have put on display on a trolley. As you may have guessed, I am really a cottage kitchen person. Shabby chic etc. In my other house, I had a beautiful welsh Dresser filled with blue and white china. I loved that kitchen so much. When we were told we had to move, as the landlord wanted to come back and live there himself, it broke my heart! I had to sell a lot of my beautiful things. Welsh Dresser and china included! And a wonderful reproduction mahogany desk. I am trying to instill a bit of what I love in this kitchen. PS; I also did the shelves along the top of the worktop.
Thank you for following me. Please take care.
Theresa.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.