fs2012

By FrankS

Early Start

It's now nine months since I had my pacemaker fitted at University Hospital, Coventry, and today I went back for my six monthly checkup. I looked back to 15th February and see I blipped a photo of the hospital car park.

Again it was an early start to ensure we could get a space in the massive car park which fills by 9am. So we were there just before 8 for my 9 o'clock appointment. Luckily the hospital restaurant opens early and does a nice line in breakfasts that time of the morning, including full English vegetarian. Ideal for heart patients such as myself trying to eat a fat free healthy diet ;-)

So at 6am this morning I was faced with this fellow in the kitchen sink. I know Andrew (aharr1cd) recently blipped a spider and this is by no means a competition; but I'm sure mine was much larger, much scarier and I had to be braver in returning the arthropod to its natural inhabitant!

This afternoon it lashed with rain, but Ann and I braved the wet and cold that defines the British summer to make our way to Nero for a coffee. It had cleared somewhat by the time we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.