dreaming

By dreaming

More hydrangeas

I thought my most recent blip of these hydrangeas would be the last one, having followed them through a whole season of bloom and color change.  But here they are again, still looking spritely and confident despite the damage done by falling temperatures.  It was good to see that there was life in them yet.

We had lovely mild weather today, which made it pleasant to be out when I went for my vertigo treatment.  I'm hoping for similarly nice weather tomorrow, when I start my volunteer stint at the library, tutoring adults who drop in for help.  You may remember that I blipped about this a while ago - well, what with training and organization, I'm just starting now.  I'll let you know how it goes - I'm really looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.