Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Squirrel

This morning I further damaged my already damaged shoulder and arm. I originally damaged it at the beginning of June and I am still waiting for physiotherapy. Instead of getting the scissors to open a package, which had arrived in the post, I pulled at it with my right arm. Bad Move. I thought I had torn the tendon, but fortunately I can still raise my arm above my head, so it has not snapped, unlike my husband’s tendon. It did however mean that not much, apart from preparing lunch, was going to happen today. It also meant that I could watch the F1 third practice and the F1 Qualy from Mexico.

My camera is rather heavy and pressing the button meant raising my right arm, so I took only a few Squirrel pictures today. This one was taken when I opened the back door to let Dougal in and meant that I did not have to go outside. He obligingly posed on his nut feeder in the orchard. Dougal is the only one who has been out for any length of time today. Florence has not been out at all; she is quite a small cat and has discovered her favourite place from last year. Lying along the back of the sofa, in the dining room, with her back against the radiator.

Update: Clearly Florence is a creature of habits. Looking back over my previous blipped pictures, which I do every day, I find that Florence was blipped on this day in 2014 with her back against a radiator, although it was the one in the North bedroom, not the dining room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.