Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Enough...

…to put you off your breakfast, but not my gluten-free bacon sandwich, which was as good as usual.
 
As we have done on recent Sundays, we went out for breakfast at The South Street Pantry in Bishop’s Stortford. Many of the waitresses were wearing face paint, including one made up as a cat, although I did not see any witches today. Today’s blip is of Glen, our waiter, who kindly posed for today’s picture.
 
After breakfast, we did a little shopping and I bought some more wool, although I do not know what I will make with it. I have been making some squares, which are easy to pick up and put down when I am in hospital waiting rooms with my husband. I still have not finished putting the tassels on my scarf or finished knitting my snood! We also purchased some other odds and ends before coming home.

I keep forgetting that I cannot do things as normal with my arm, so this afternoon I plan to rest it and read my book. Then this evening I shall watch the Formula One from Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.