Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Remains of Lunch

Medical appointments today for my husband so that after he had been to our local surgery we went to Addenbrookes hospital. The fog was patchy, bright sunshine when we left home, but quite thick in other places. He had morning and afternoon appointments and for some of the time I sat at the treatment centre end of the hospital and read my book. We had lunch together and my gluten-free Marks and Spencer cheese, tomato and pickle sandwich was to be my picture today. Alas, I had eaten it before I remembered to take a picture. I had already started on my gluten-free salted caramel hazelnut millionaire’s shortbread; also from M and S, so what you have today is mainly the packaging! We were home during the late afternoon when the sun was still shining, before it got dark and before the fog reappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.