Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cactus Flower

I usually do pumpkins or cats or something to do with Halloween, but I have very little time today. I have another full day and evening talking with students so not much time to do anything else. Then the rest of the week is taken up with appointments, some at Addenbrookes and next week more appointments at Addenbrookes and elsewhere in Cambridge as well as a possible trip to London.

Today’s picture is of the cactus buds on my Christmas cactus. This is the one that the deer ate last year when it went outside for is summer break. It stayed indoors this year and it was only last night that I noticed it has quite a few buds on it; many are smaller and round the other side, but these were the best so far. I will blip it again when some of the flowers are fully open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.