Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunlight on the trees

It was very frosty this morning, much colder than we have had this winter; although the sun has been shining it has still been quite cold today. Today’s picture was taken early this morning and shows the sunlight shining on the trees. The frost on the grass does not show up very well.
 
At exactly 0800 hours there was a knock on the door and the plumbers had arrived, three of them! They had been diverted from another job. One came on the train from London, one from Welwyn Garden City and one from Stevenage; all at least an hour away. The main gas fitter is licensed so he can do all of the work including the testing, which the other fitter could not. The other two are his apprentice and a worker waiting for his gas license. They worked very fast taking out everything that was wrong, which the first person had fitted. They also rectified an electrical fault that had been caused by the fitter and placed a guard over the flue, which is a requirement and which had not been fitted. I shall be sending feedback to the managing director once the kitchen is fitted; I do not want to jeopardise anything by doing so beforehand! It is hoped that the work will be tested and working before they leave tonight. The wrong boiler has been boxed and hopefully I will be able to sell it on eBay or somewhere. 

I have kept out of the way for most of the day, firstly doing some work, but then working on my family tree. I did an Ancestry DNA test a while ago and I had not known quite how to interpret the results. After going to a lecture in Cambridge in September about interpreting Genealogy DNA test results I now have a much better idea of what the DNA results mean. I plan to buy my husband a DNA test for Christmas so that I might get some more matches on his tree. He is not keen on the idea, but is difficult to buy for and has not come up with anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.