ciorstain

By ciorstain

Tuesday

Back Blip 
(I need to catch up - I do not like back-blipping ....)

Every Tuesday I have an 8:30 am early morning call which I find always a bit tough. More calls after that and then a strategy call in the afternoon. To my surprise and utter delight, our top management decided to only concentrate on 2 out of 4 regions in order to make the project manageable in the short time frame ... and my biggest but most awkward region was decided to be left out! 
It took me a bit to realise that that would mean I did not have to do this project at all!!! I still offered some support, but this is a joke compared to what I thought will end on my desk!
Lucky me! I have still more than enough to do with 3 implementation projects for January 1st, which are critical. 
So I stole myself from the desk to do a late afternoon walk along the river and strolled a bit aimlessly through the Westend until found myself close to the Artisan Roasters in Gibson Street. I always wanted to try their coffees and went in for a quick cup.
On way home I could not remember what I wanted from the shops and walked directly home. When I was home I did remember what I wanted. Typical! 
I had do do a few more things until Neil came home and we had a late dinner as usual.

Blip is a bit unimaginative, but light was fading already when I left the house and I was too tired to think of anything else.
By the way, this is my hat. I love hats and this one is my best and favourite hat. A real Stetson - it was expensive, but I wear it a lot in autumn and winter. So the bucks per wear are worthwhile having a well fitting hat that you can even chuff into the handbag without it being damaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.