Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

E-X-T-E-R-M-I-N-A-T-E! E-X-T-E-R-M-I-N-A-T-E!

It's been a nice dry day and I headed Tredegar Park Country House, Newport, to get a walk in and take a few photographs along the way. It's a National Trust property so I'm able to make use of my badge for free parking and entry to the house. Membership offers great value and a superb source of blip photo's and loads to see across the UK.

The photo I like best is taken from the stable block. I found this Dalek is a corner of a horse section. They have filmed episodes of Dr Who at Tredegar House so I guess it's a prop left over - I hope it is!  It brings back memories from the 1960's; when Dr Who was on and the Daleks were in it, I used to hide behind the sofa. Hands up, those of us who did the same thing?

I can only liken them to the Borg is the modern day equivalent of Star Trek - but I think the Dalek's are way out in front frightening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.