Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rudry Village

It was very foggy when I was called out about 9.30am but on the way home the sun had come out and was clearing the sky. I had my quad-copter and due to the mist, fog and rain of late I haven't been able to fly, so I headed to a friends field at Rudry Village to 'flatten' both batteries prior to recharging.

The blip photo shows most of Rudry Village which is about three miles from caerphilly town centre. It's a lovely village and a very old friend has a farm just out of the photo which I also managed a photo.  The hill in the blip photo is Rudry Common, a lovely vantage point, giving 360 degree views from which you can also easily see Caerphilly Castle and Machen Quarry/Masts.

It's Halloween today and as expected the front door has been hammered to death with the doorbell on overtime. I use to dread working the evening shift with trick or treaters causing no end of nuisance. Not one of the best customs to come from America!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.