A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden friend

It was a bit misty first thing but soon brightened into a lovely warm and calm day for the end of October.

I cleaned out the car with our new toy (cordless vac) and then set about doing some sweeping up around the garden to tidy some of the twigs and leaves left by Chris's chopping and shredding. (Clearing up not being as much fun as using the 'toys')

It wasn't long before this little Robin appeared, Chris had mentioned he had seen it on Saturday. I went to get some mealworms and my camera. He came quite close but unfortunately I was followed by the cat! He flew up to the top of the fence and berated me quite strongly. I'm not surprised. Naughty Bluebell!

He came back quickly though to investigate my piles of garden debris and then flew here into the Fuchsia Hedge to keep an eye on me from a distance. I hope he finds the meal worms.

I had intended returning to the garden centre today to photograph their Halloween display but have decided to go with my garden friend here as my blip. You can see the Halloween display I spotted last week in my extra.

Hope we don't get trick or treaters tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.