RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Feeding Frenzy

Every time I visit our mercado I purchase two bolillo (see here for a description of these baked goodies) from this stall. I have been doing this exact thing for almost five years now. Today when I stopped by the basket was empty denying me my market morning treat. That was until I passed the delivery guy (carrying two baskets of new product) on the way out. I followed him and his aromatic load back where I was met with a mob scene. Apparently I wasn't the only one who needed their daily fix. By the time I had fought my way to the front of the crowd there was but a single bolillo left for me to buy. Two huge baskets full of rolls, gone in less than two minutes. Glad I got at least one to tide me over until my next trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.