Tiny buds.....

.....for Tiny Tuesday......

These tiny buds will soon become tall sprays of tiny cream bell flowers, a real magnet for the bee's, they're from the plant, Heuchera 'Berry Smoothie'.

During a wander round the garden I found two juvenile praying mantis, just tiny dots, so very young and very hard to photograph. One in particular enjoyed playing peek-a-boo with me, he was on the stem of a hydrangea plant and very cunningly moved around it just to avoid the camera, must've been shy, I left him in peace. The other was sunbathing amongst my alstroemerias, he too wasn't keen on seeing the camera, my shots were not so good today.

A mostly windy day, warmish this morning while pottering in the garden and much cooler this afternoon. Plenty of baby birds chirping in the tree tops with frantic parents looking for morsels in the garden.

A day which seems to have got away on me, I have a few jobs to do tonight leaving me with no computer time. Appreciate all of your lovely words, stars, and hearts recently, so kind, thank you :))

Must fly......Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Extra: One badly out-of-focus juvenile praying mantis sunbathing, no more than 1.5cm in length, so tiny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.