Junction Bridge

I remembered to take the long route from the station this morning and was rewarded once again with the most stunning reflections from the canal. This bridge is so named because the canal used to actually have a junction here, a branch going south to Bradford, sadly long since filled in. There was talk a little while back of it being restored but I suspect it proved impossible, so much development having occurred since. It's a shame because I think it would make a huge difference to the city. Much of the new development in Leeds is centred around the canal. There is something about water!

The weekend was very mild and still but it remained heavily overcast. Today (being Monday of course), the sun came out. It was an utterly perfect autumn day. I was in purgatory at the office. Desperate to solve a problem and have something to show for all the day's effort, I stayed too long. I've got to learn not to chase my losses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.