Tiny Tuesday - 3D dosh

The new fiver's got a hologram in it, but I remember when money was real 3d. It's November, and already I've been accosted by youths with a straw filled refuse bag wearing a hat, seeking 'a penny for the guy, mate'

Well you know, I asked if they knew what Guy's surname was. I asked if they knew why we had fireworks on the fifth (and almost every evening from mid-October through to advent). I asked them if they took card payment...

Nah, I eventually said. I wouldn't give you thruppence for that. /oldgit

I guess I'm about mid-way through being a research subject into the benefits or otherwise of blipping and participating in other similar daily social media. I'm sure we're all now on some list of subversives and being monitored by MI7... For more information, please see http://bit.ly/2dvvb5G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.