North sea from train window with boat

For the first time in ages I suffered from insomnia last night. I had forgotten just how annoying it is to lie in bed, perfectly comfortable, but wide awake in the early hours. This put paid to any exercise first thing. Instead I made the most of the time before my 11:30 train to London to work my way down my to do list.

Mr hazelh was feeling a bit better today, but he's still not 100%. I persuaded him that a little walk would do him good so he came up to Waverley with me to wave me off on the train.

I'm now in Guildford in a rather bizarre, but nice, hotel. The funniest thing is the size of my bedroom. It's only slightly bigger than a standard ferry cabin. Still, it has all the essentials - including good wifi - so I'm not complaining, just amused.

My blip is from the train window just north of Berwick-upon-Tweed (a couple of miles from the site of my sunset blip from last Friday).

Exercise today: a little walking to Waverley, through the Underground to reach Waterloo from Kings Cross, and up the hill from Guildford station to the hotel (6,526 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.