Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Waiting Around

This evening I'd been doing 'Blipfoto' things for a good couple of hours when I suddenly realised the SD card was still in my pocket with today's images.

Nothing exciting today.  What might have been when I saw a mini murmuration as I was driving along.  it was enough to make me stop and grab the camera, just as the starlings roosted in a nearby group of trees! I waited, they took off, only to alight on these lighting poles at the local rugby club, where they resolutely stayed until I started to lose the feeling my fingers.

One of the photographers on yesterday's workshop is a volunteer at his local nature reserve.  One of my first ever photographs on Blipfoto was a murmuration at the reserve.  He said that the starlings are starting to gather in large numbers, though he reckons it will be a few weeks until it reaches a peak.  I'll definitely pop back if I get a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.