Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Matukituki Flow

The Matukituki river, apart from being a bit hard to pronounce (Ma tuk ki tuk ki ) flows down the valley of the same name and ultimately into Lake Wanaka and like the lake it is very low at the moment. So when The Boss decided today that he wanted to test the No Dog Filter (being as the sun was shining and all) he rang My Friend Peter and they (not me) went up the valley in search of a suitable spot. (That's NOT Spot the telecom dog which is another story not to be told here at this time) but a place where tripods could be erected and photographic conditions suitably manipulated to achieve what Peter describes as "fluffy Water"
On their return I was to hear that it was harder than they thought "Cos of the low river. I was not involved in any of this as I was having a "lay day" where I just lay about the place and get under The Bossess's feet. I am told that The Boss was reasonably pleased but like all great trials more testing will be required for sure.

Message to loyal followers.
Thank you for the amazing support of "Last Post" yesterday. You are all ACE! I have just run out of time today but I will try to get back to your comments when I can. BIG Tussock hugs all round. (((((....)))))
Ahhhh
Open Wide and say Ahhhhh


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.