Morning Light

The carpet saga continues and The Boss is getting tired and now has a sticking plaster on his head after he did a DIY skin graft on his computer desk. Today’s carpet laying schedule included the Dining room and The Boss’s studio and G is now going to go skiing (unless the weather is crook in which case he will be back. Last on the list is the Bossess’s office (very scary) and the entry foyer. No shifting required. This area includes MY HOUSE so I am a tad worried ‘Cos The B’s have been discussing if I should convert to “Open Plan Living” with just my basket. I am not at all sure about this but my house would make permanent indentations in the carpet soooo????
Just a note of thanks for all the lovely support over the last days. The Boss is just not doing anything but lift and shift and this weekend he starts on the biggie, The Bossess office so things will continue to be quiet. It’s not that we don’t love you all but anyone who has replaced carpet in an established home will know exactly what I am barking about and there are a few days to go yet.
After my appointment yesterday as official assistant carpet layer G hired me for full time supervision and inspection, YES I was not tied to the table leg but allowed to roam . I think he was a bit chuffed about yesterday’s blip and kept coming up with other possibilities. Unfortunately he is also quite dog savvy and NEVER left the front door open long enough for me to ……….
Very disappointing.
The Bossess rang The Boss this morning and was surprised to hear him breathing heavily when he answered the phone. She was even more surprised when she found we were at Waterfall Creek at that time of the morning, catching the morning light.
Step forward…Mind the rocks!

iPhone 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.