The Big Shop

Les was determined never to get caught short again.

Another very bright day, but as evidenced here, it was time to bring the woolly hats out. It was chilly.

I had a very strange conversation in town today about contrails and geoengineering. It was astonishing. It was like I had stepped into some kind of parallel universe. This was someone I've talked with at length before now, sensible enough conversations, but this was surreal. There was a total and unswayable conviction in a popular but utterly ridiculous conspiracy theory. Why do people feel the need to believe they are being conspired against? I found it as disturbing as it was fascinating. I just wish that those in power could be anywhere near as organised or competent enough to conspire in such a coherent way. If only ...

And now I have to hope that I haven't upset anyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.