Light Show

I didn't mention it on my blip but I took a bit of a fall yesterday, cracking my head and taking a little slice out the side of my face. I'm embarrassed to say that the injury wasn't inflicted while running on the moor, but while taking a shower afterwards! I was up early with business and thought I'd take a walk up the hill before going into work to see if I could get above the fog again and also to try to clear the head, which wasn't feeling quite right first thing. 

As you can see, I did find the sun and it was astonishing how warm it felt. Like yesterday, the fog was advancing and retreating in waves. I stood on the edge, very close to where yesterday's blip was taken from, and just watched in awe as nature performed a light show for me. As I walked further along the ridge I had company for quite a while, my broken spectre following along on the other side of rocky valley. He just wouldn't leave me alone! 

Sadly, it wasn't long before I had to leave this magical wonderland and get back to the real world, although that turn of phrase is completely wrong. This is truly the real world. The world of work felt very far from real today. 

PS The head is still a little sore, but it checked out okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.