Brocken Spectre

I don't think I can ever remember a more beautiful, magical, warm November day. I ran through the mist to arrive under clear blue skies and then spent the next couple of hours running around in circles, catching the scenery in ever shifting light as the mist came and went like a tide. The conditions were perfect for brocken spectres. It's been incredibly hard to choose a picture today. It could have been any one of twenty or so. I wanted to represent the drama of the landscape and also the glory of the brocken spectre. This is perhaps not the best example of either, but it combines both as well as any. A truly maginificent morning. It helped put all the current uncertainties into perspective. Nothing else matters when I have this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.