Bearded Iris

I had a wonderful morning trotting around my friend's garden.  I have visited a couple of times now and I'm trying to document the incredible range of Iris's that are blooming at the moment.  It is so fantastic to see them growing in the garden and not just in a vase.  Myra is incredibly proud of her display and so she should be.  CCN and I were bowled over when we had our first walk through on the weekend.  

It was a great day to take some images, well it's Flower Friday.  The incredibly tenacious Biker Bear is just amazing.  I would love to know how long this challenge has been going now.  It must be one of the longest running ones and it's always great to browse through the entries.  Thanks so much BB, we all love you for your passion. 

Eureka Climb Update
I'm so excited.  The Step Sisters are the first team to qualify for the 88 Club which is the group of individuals and teams who are in the top 88 fundraisers in the Eureka Climb.  I nearly fell off my chair when the email came through.  It was so great to see the four names all sitting at the top of the list.  Let's hope we can stay there by Climb Day!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.