Waratah Week 5

Well I have waited all week to take this image and I've been very anxious.  Several of the Waratah's have been chomped and chewed by the very destructive Lorikeets this week.  I did take an image of the wonderful Waratah that has been blooming outside the living room.  It's one of the casualties from the Lorikeet warfare, but honestly unless you really twist my arm it's going to stay in the camera.  It's just too gruesome to publish!!

As you can see, the colour has developed incredibly since I posted the initial image five weeks ago.  Here are the four previous images following the life of this glorious flower.

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

By this time next week I will be in Melbourne nervously waiting for the Eureka Climb on the Sunday, so it will be another three weeks before I will be able to continue on with the series.  I hope you've found it as fascinating as I have :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.