Glorious tree

Woke up to the first frost of the season, but the fine weather continued today, lighting up the autumn colours as we walked around Mote Park fairly early this morning. I was tempted to post a leaf canopy image as Abstract Thursday but it would have been copying a better image taken by ???? (I'll look it up and post the name). I've added it as an extra along with a leaf closeup.

Spent quite a few hours trying to get my company accounts in order ready to upload to HMRC and Companies House. How hard can it be to get it to balance? One person, small income. A missing bank statement and a bit of double counting didn't help but I think I have all the information now. Time to look at the HMRC site and see what I need to do to upload what they term "simplified accounts" for a very small business. (even smaller than Micto)

I did have some time to dig a bit more at the allotment and in the evening went to a rugby referees' forum. Not the most enjoyable of 90 minutes as there were too many distractions in the room with people coming and going, talking and our tables being arranged in long rows which made catching the quiet talk from the other end very difficult. It was raining, believe it or not when I was coming home from the meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.