And now for something completely different

The weather turned today, ending with heavy rain which I suspect made the local fireworks display tonight a bit of a damp squib. It would have been very disappointing given all the good weather we've had recently to have such a damp night.

We did the usual Friday things like go to the gym. From there we went to Dunelm to collect some curtains we'd had made for the bedroom. Which is where I saw this array of colours; today's blip sorted.

Another afternoon was spent filing my company's tax returns on HMRC and At Companies House. I'm not sure if I've done it right but I do feel I'm paying too much tax on a small turnover.

By the time I'd emerged from the byzantine regulations and documentation surrounding tax it was dark but we had just enough time to scoot around to the library to return books and avoid fines. (Mind you, as someone over 60 my fines are 2p a day)

Almost finished reading Nick Clegg's book - Politics at the Extreme. Very interesting. I'm wondering what to read to challenge his assertions and whether Mr Cameron is busy scribbling away on his version of the world or; more likely, having someone scribbling away for him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.