Autumn continues to inspire

Yesterday's dank weather disappeared overnight and we awoke to bright sunshine but much colder than of late.

Most of the lovely morning was spent in yet another meeting at school but I was able to escape at 11.45 to trot off to buy some pickling onions from the farm shop that side of town. Also bought a red cabbage and some Bramley apples. I love this shop but don't get there very often as it's the far side of town.

In the afternoon we walked out into the countryside where the bright sunshine brought out the very fine autumn colours. A great time to be out walking. This shot of Major's Lake, a favourite blip of mine, was taken at the bottom of the slope from Monday's blip.

And that's about it for the day. Maccaroni cheese made with cider and mustard was for dinner with the red cabbage. I just boiled it as I would green cabbage, with a drop of vinegar. Perhaps I ought to try something different next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.