Flat on my back

I've been creeping round the fields watching the fieldfares gathering in the treetops and managed to get quite close today.  I thought my photo for the day was sorted until a few of these irresistible little fellows flitted in front of my nose.

We had a great evening last night at our local independent cinema in Ilkley watching The Girl on the Train with L&J.  After a snooze and a coffee, I managed to stay awake but today, I feel exhausted.  I'm hoping it's still the after-effects of the acupuncture but it does just have a vague feeling of the bug that I thought had been ousted.  It's been a bit of a write-off kind of a day.

...On pondering, I'm wondering whether (hoping) it's my shoulders given I've got a cricked neck. It's a long time since they've brought on nausea so I'd not really considered that. I booked regular appointments with the physio for them rather than my knee, ironically. Maybe they're telling me it's their turn. So, bath next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.