Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flower Friday Focus Stack

Something different today - and thanks to Anni (aka BikerBear) for inspiring me with her FlowerFriday/Fire.  I set up my little soft box with a black background and placed a small candle and a little sprig of mums from the garden on a small mirror.  Camera tethered to PC, on a tripod.  Used Helicon Remote to set the focus points for the image and the camera fired 6 shots.  I then used Helicon Focus to stack the images (soooo easy), and ... voila.  It was a good challenge for me as I was feeling a severe loss of mojo when I was out earlier today.

I went for my annual mammogram today.  The imaging center I go to now has the 3D mammo technology, which is supposedly better at detecting early cancers.  Results will be back Monday or Tuesday and I expect all to be fine.  Glad to have this done for another year.

Hubs just called from Chicago where he is changing planes for his last leg home.  I can't wait to wrap my arms around him.  It's been such a long and difficult week - and more so for him than me.  

Be well, people - and don't forget to hug the people you love.  

xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.