The light fades along Loch Fyne

Some days you know that there is going to be a photograph worth waiting for , if you wait long enough, and today was that sort of day.

i spent the morning in Dunoon, mostly at the Grammar School judging a youth philanthropy event (which I blipped last year) and talking to Modern Studies students.   In the afternoon I went to Lochgoilhead to visit an outdoor centre and hold a surgery.

I took a few pictures at various  times  but I knew nothing was very good and also , somehow, that none of them were  going to be the best of the day.  

As I drove down towards Strachur on my way home  the last of the sun could be seen fading  behind the western hills  and the colours were wonderful.  In the distance the lights of the "Hebridean Princess" which had been anchored in the bay when I went past just after 2.00, were retreating up  the loch and the outline of the sparse autumn foliage on the roadside just made the shot.   I took a few but this is the best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.