Late blip, theatre selfie

As my watch says 1.17am that's an understatement, but I've been out enjoying myself! We have been to see 'Stepping Out' at the Cambridge Arts Theatre with Amanda Holden starring. It has been a very enjoyable evening.

My day was mainly taken up with envelope filling. The good news for me is that I seem to have got the hang of the work in my new role, and it no longer needs checking by my manager. He is relieved too that his training has been effective & now his workload is reduced, and I certainly feel like I can move on now and hopefully get through some backlogs.(which I love doing!!)

I was out of the door at 4pm straight to my car and heading down the A11 to Karen's in Cambridge. I arrived at 5.45.

We enjoyed a tasty dinner then Neil drove us in to town and dropped us near the theatre. It was a fun comedy, and a great way to end the week. Back at Karen's, her mum left to drive back to her house, and Karen and I sat chatting. Well its been a while!

Need some sleep now. I fear I may be developing Jon's cold :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.